Skip to main content
United States Military Academy Library


Welcome: Home

Support for In-Person and Remote Learning Updates

For the latest updates on library services and resources during this period, visit our Support for In-Person and Remote Learning page

How Do I?

Find Sources

Learn about how to search for materials such as a book, ebook, or journal articles; physically find a book in the library building; find a scholarly journal, ebook, or source West Point doesn't have, or a source in our Archives and Special Collections.

 

Use Services in the Library

Learn how to borrow and renew, find out who your personal librarian or departmental liaison is, request library instruction, request an item be put on reserves, or make a purchase request.

 

Get Help

Learn how to get help from a librarian, find research guides to get started on an assignment, and other tutorials

 

Use Spaces & Technology

Learn where to study, how to get rooms, and how to use the technology in the library

 

Access my Library Account

Renew online

 
Request Library Instruction

Fill out this form to request information literacy and library instruction for your course.

 

Use Army MWR & Military OneSource resources

In addition to what is provided by the USMA Library, the Army and DoD MWR provides additional resources for test prep, K-12, and many more.

Research

USMA Digital Commons

An online platform for scholarly publishing making West Point's research, scholarship, and creative content openly accessible to the world. Also, learn about how to search the USMA Digital Commons or how to submit your work.

 

Research Guides

Find specialized information to get you started on your assignment or research in your department. 

 

Library Databases

Find and access all databases that the USMA Library subscribes to. Databases can be found by name or subject area.

 

Interlibrary Loan

Request a source that USMA does not have through ILLiad, from the Library of Congress or libraries worldwide.

 

Special Collections Requests

Create an account to request to view items from the USMA Archives and Special Collections. 

 

Digital Collections

Access the digitized collection from the USMA Archives and Special Collections. If you get an error, click on the Advanced Link and then Proceed.

 

Reserves

Find books placed on Reserve by your instructor. Search by course number (ex. "HI 108") or your instructor's name.

About

Visiting USMA Library

The USMA Library has a primary mission to support the cadets, faculty, and staff of the U.S. Military Academy in their academic work. If you are not currently studying at or employed at West Point but are interested in services and materials available through our library, you will find information and links here.

 

Hours

Find the most up to date hours for the USMA Library in Jefferson Hall, and the Archives and Special Collections. 

 

Facilities

Learn about library facilities in Jefferson Hall, Bartlett Hall North, and Departmental Libraries. 

 

Archives and Special Collections

Learn about the USMA Archives and Special Collections, Reading Room, and Digital Collections.

 

Staff Directory

Find out who to contact.

 

Mission, Vision, Values, Strategic Directions, and Programs

Learn about the mission, vision, and goals of the USMA Library; and find the USMA Library's Annual Reports.

 

Policies

Learn about the policies of the USMA Library, as set by the USMA Library, the Dean of the Academic Board, and the United States Military Academy.

 

USMA Library

Get Help

     

Chat with a librarian by clicking on the chat box on the upper right of the screen on most browsers

 

Submit a question to be answered through email. 

 

   

Visit us at the Help Desk on the 2nd floor of the library

----

Plebes: Contact your Personal Librarian  

----

Contact your Department’s Liaison ​

 

Call the USMA Library Help Desk at x8325

 

Computer or iPad Help: GoldCoats

Footer Library Logo How Do I?
 
Research
 
About