This collection consists of over 300 volumes from the Cambridge Histories series. The volumes are grouped into topics, making it quick and easy to search and browse through an array of historical subject areas. The extensive bibliographic referencing and other leading functionality, enhances usability and makes this resource ideal for any type of historical research.
Full-text documents received in the British Foreign Office from all European states under Nazi occupation during World War II. Primary sources relate to wartime conditions in France, Italy, Belgium, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, the Netherlands, Luxembourg and the Vatican.
Early English Books Online (EEBO) features page images of almost every work printed in the British Isles and North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere from 1470-1700. Over 200 libraries worldwide have contributed to EEBO. From the first book printed in English through to the ages of Spenser, Shakespeare and of the English Civil War, EEBO's content draws on authoritative and respected short-title catalogues of the period and features a substantial number of text transcriptions specially created for the product.
The Eighteenth Century Collection provides access to the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 33 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. ALTERNATE URL: https://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/west10360?db=ECCO
Provides links to Western European (mainly primary) historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. They shed light on key historical happenings within the respective countries. Includes links to a citation guide and to the western European Specialists Section of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL).
Beginning with 1688, this collection includes Bills (drafts of legislation), House papers (documents resulting from the work of the House and its Committees), Command papers (from Ministers conveying information or decisions from the Government), and the Official Report of debates (Hansard). It does not include the House of Commons Journal or daily business papers, such as Order papers and Votes and Proceedings.
Collection of documents covering the history of slavery worldwide. Topics covered include the African Coast, the Middle Passage, the varieties of slave experience, religion, revolts, abolition, and legislation. The collection also includes case studies from America, the Caribbean, Brazil, and Cuba.