For anyone interested in the architecture, art, economy, history, historiography, language, law, literature, material culture, music, religion, spiritual life, and science of the Middle Ages. Includes 4 components:
Brill’s Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
Encyclopedia of Medieval Dress and Textiles
Encyclopedia of Medieval Pilgrimage
Encyclopedia of the Medieval Chronicle
Cabells Scholarly Analytics is a database of journals describing peer-review policy, fees, quality metrics, and many more features that researchers find helpful in making decisions about where to publish. Comprised of Journalytics: A curated list of over 11,000 academic journals spanning 18 disciplines guides researchers and institutions in getting the most impact out of their research. Predatory Reports: Specialists analyze over 60 behavioral indicators to keep the community aware of the growing threats and to keep academia protected from exploitative operations.
A platform to access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau. Data users have access to the Census Bureau data and content in a single place. Make direct calls to the data, metadata, and geospatial services in a way that was not done through American FactFinder (AFF) Data visualizations, maps, and other data displays are possible through this single platform.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases across diverse subjects and disciplines. PLEASE NOTE: The USMA license offers limited content on this platform.
SciFinder-n (SFn) is the new version of SciFinder. This new and improved search engine has a different interface and search algorithm BUT provides the same great access to data and research.
Add important chemical context to your keyword search with chemical structures. Search all reactions, substances and references at once. Living history lets you rerun past searches with a single click.
First time users must use the following link, which allows them to create an individual account: (Must be on campus or VPN for the registration link to work.)
Filmed stage performances of 21 plays. All's well that ends well -- Antony and Cleopatra -- As you like it -- The comedy of errors -- Doctor Faustus -- Henry IV, part 1 -- Henry IV, part 2 -- Henry V -- Henry VIII -- Julius Caesar -- Love's labour's lost -- Macbeth -- The merry wives of Windsor -- A midsummer night's dream -- Much ado about nothing -- Othello -- Romeo and Juliet -- The taming of the shrew -- The tempest -- Titus Andronicus -- Twelfth night.
Temporary login information
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with a large academic streaming collection of over 25,000 films, documentaries, and TV shows, PLEASE NOTE: USMA currently licenses a small number.