- American FactFinder
"Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data." Census Bureau site offering fact sheets on communities and detailed data. Searchable.
- CIA World FactBook
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- County and City Databook
Comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States. It includes data for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more. It contains additional data for places with a population of 100,000 or more. Also included is a complete set of state maps showing all counties, places of 25,000 or more population, and metropolitan areas.
- Fast Facts for Congress
The goal of this website is help you find the facts you need for your Congressional District, county, state or the United States.
Start searching for statistics about U.S. states by clicking on the map.
- ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S.
Comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. Covers 1790 to present.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations.
- State and County QuickFacts
Quick, easy access to facts about people, business, and geography
- State and Metropolitan Area Data Book 2010
Information in the State and Metropolitan Area Data Book covers the following topical areas: age, agriculture, births, business establishments, communications, construction, cost of living, crime, deaths, education, elections, employment, energy, finance, government, health, households, housing, immigration, income, manufactures, marriages and divorces, media, natural resources, population, poverty, race and Hispanic origin, residence, retail sales, science and engineering, social services, tourism, transportation, and veterans.
Files contain a collection of data from the U.S. Census Bureau and other federal statistical bureaus, governmental administrative and regulatory agencies, private research bodies, trade associations, insurance companies, health associations, educational associations, and philanthropic foundations.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States, 1878-2012
Digital editions of all of the Statistical Abstracts of the United States published by the U.S. Government. Also includes Historical Statistics of the United States, 1789 - 1945 and Bicentennial Edition: Historical Statistics of the United States, Colonial Times to 1970
- USA Counties
statistics from the Census Bureau and other Federal agencies.
- World Trade Organization Trade Profiles
Basic economic and trade information for foreeign countries.