A multidisciplinary database which provides full-text for over 4,650 scholarly publications, more than 3,600 of them peer-reviewed. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. Abstracts and indexing provided for 8,200 journals in the collection. Coverage is from 1965 to the present.
Post-publication peer review service that highlights and evaluates articles published in the biomedical sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of over 10,000 scientists and clinicians. Also includes a repository of conference posters and The Scientist, a magazine of the life sciences. For F1000 Workspace use http://f1000.com/work/#/items
Provides citations and full text access to nursing and allied health journals, reference books, clinical reference systems topical overviews, newsletters, health pamphlets, consumer health magazines and newspaper articles. ALTERNATE URL: https://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/nysl_se_usma?db=HRCA
OSTI.GOV is the primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, and engineering research and development (R&D) results and the organizational hub for information about the DOE Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). Restructured in 2018, OSTI.GOV combines the search structure of OSTI’s previous search tool, SciTech Connect, with information about OSTI and the tools and services it provides to users across the DOE complex and to the public.
Access to full-text Department of Energy research and development in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental cleanup, energy technologies, renewable energy, and other topics; documents are primarily from 1991 forward.
Formerly called : Information Bridge: Open Source to DOE's Scientific & Technical Information
Health care information selected by the National Library of Medicine for use by health care consumers and health professionals. Topics are listed alphabetically and are also grouped into 32 groups. PubMed database searches, with the search queries already formulated, can be initiated from any of the health topics in order to search for more information.
Authoritative content includes hundreds of thousands of articles updated daily from nearly 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine. Discover proven treatment techniques, examine experimental research theses, find unique applications for specific sports.
Book reviews of scholarly and professional books in psychology and critiques of popular films and trade books from a psychological perspective. As of Dec. 2017
the full PsycCRITIQUES archived database is now available to the public through the Center for the History of Psychology at the University of Akron.
Draws students into the subject matter by integrating pure information with today’s headlines and videos – showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. ALTERNATE URL: https://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/west10360?db=SCIC