Skip to main content

Library Services: Department Library Liaisons

A Guide To USMA Library Instruction Services

Liaison Librarians

Each department has a librarian who can provide specialized assistance with your research -- find your Liaison below!

Jennifer Chess
Jennifer.Chess@westpoint.edu
845-938-4891

Manja Yirka
Manja.Yirka@westpoint.edu
845-938-8790  
Laura Mosher
Laura.Mosher@westpoint.edu
845-938-8296 
Army Cyber Institute
Nick Olijnyk
Nicholas.Olijnyk@westpoint.edu
845-938-7816 
Susan Lintelmann
Susan.Lintelmann@westpoint.edu
845-938-7052
Elaine McConnell
Elaine.McConnell@westpoint.edu
845-938-2954 

Geography &
Environmental
Engineering

Alicia Mauldin-Ware
Alicia.Mauldin@westpoint.edu
845-938-7878

Mary Ahenakew
Mary.Ahenakew@westpoint.edu
845-938-8326 
Mark Danley
Mark.Danley@westpoint.edu
845-938-8326 
Law
Suzanne Christoff
Suzanne.Christoff@westpoint.edu
845-938-2954 
Heather_Seminelli Heather Seminelli
Heather.Seminelli@westpoint.edu
845-938-8326 
Daniel Pritchard
Daniel.Pritchard@westpoint.edu
845-938-1184
Celeste Evans
Celeste.Evans@westpoint.edu
845-938-8270
Charles Clausen
Charles.Clausen@westpoint.edu
845-938-8323
Michael Arden
Michael.Arden@westpoint.edu
845-938-1181
Center for Enhanced 
Performance, MWC, USMAPS
Karen Shea
K
aren.Shea@westpoint.edu
845-938-8331
West Point Research Centers
Stacy Bloomingdale
845-938-6010
Dean's Staff
Jessica Patterson 845-938-8331
       

 

How can your Liaison Librarian help you?

We can answer any questions you may have about the Library, or your research. Whether you are having difficulty finding a book, coming up with a topic, choosing a database or locating the best sources for your capstone, you can call on your liaison librarian.

Of course, you are not limited to consulting with your Liaison Librarian. You are more than welcome to visit the Help Desk on the second floor (located next to the staircase), where there is always a staff member ready to help.  Remember - we are never too busy to help you; our mission is your success!

What else can your Liaison Librarian do for you?

  • Provide introduction to resources for new faculty, new majors, or capstone students.

  • Teach subject specific classes or clinics.

  • Assist you with your research assignments by helping you identify the best sources, formulate search strategies, and cite what you use.

  • Help you when you’re not sure where to start or what to do next.

More ways to ask for help

     Chat with a librarian by clicking on the chat box on the lower right of the screen

     Visit us at the Help Desk on the 2nd floor of the library

     Computer help from Goldcoats - visit them in building 606

     See the Mounger Writing Center on the 2nd floor

     For help with study skills or performance, visit the Center for Enhanced Performance on the 1st floor