- Armed Conflict Database
This database covers international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism, including information on refugees and returnees, internally displaced persons, weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs, historical backgrounds, and timelines. Users can generate reports, download data, and browse through year-by-year analysis and fact sheets online.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward, including working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
- Europa World Plus
Economic, political, historical, and geographic profiles of 250+ countries and global regions. Contact information for political, business, media, and cultural agencies and officials, including 1,900 international organizations. Search or browse by country, region, organization, or people.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports
Translated transcripts of foreign radio and television broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements. The reports are from 1974-1996 and contain political, military, economic, environmental, and sociological news and information.
- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR)
Archive of over 3000 datasets in a wide range of topics in political and social sciences.
- Issues & Controversies
Provides summaries of issues and controversies in current and recent events, including historical background on the issues and synopses of all sides of the debate.
- Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
Citations and abstracts, some with links to full text, to publications covering political affairs & law, international relations, economic affairs, business & industry, cultural heritage, arts & humanities, society & social welfare, ethnic diversity & anthropology, significant religious events & movements and recent history & archaeology.
- OECD iLibrary
Portal to publications of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development and related agencies.
- Official Documents of the United Nations
Collection of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
Citations and abstracts, most with links to full text, for U.S. public policy research from over 350 think tanks, non-governmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.
- Political Handbook of the World
The Political Handbook of the World contains entries on countries and territories around the world. It covers each country's political parties and includes names of key ambassadors, international memberships, and profiles intergovernmental organizations.
- Political Science Complete
Full text of over 480 journals, 330 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full text conference papers, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 800 additional journals
- Polling the Nations
A database of polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world from 1986 onward.
- United Nations Treaty Collection
Contains full-text of the United Nations Treaty Series, the United Nations Treaty Series Cumulative Index, and the League of Nations Treaty Series, the current status of the Multilateral Treaties deposited with the Secretary-General, and texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties.
- World Bank Open Data
Portal to a wide range of datasets covering worldwide economics, finance, development, health, education, and environmental topics.
- World Christian Database
Statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and ethnolinguistic groups.