Header Image
USMA Library
U.S. Military Academy Library at West Point
Research Guides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Behavioral Sciences & Leadership
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
This is a guide to resources used in the study of Behavioral Sciences.
PL 300 Military Leadership
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Use this guide for study of PL 300 Military Leadership.
PL 372 Marriage, Civilian Families, and the Military Family
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Sep 16, 2014
This Libguide is intended for use in support of PL372 Marriage, Civilian Families, and the Military Family course taught at the United States Military Academy at West Point.
PL100 General Psychology
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
This guide is for use in the PL100 General Psychology course.
Copyright and Fair Use
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
Discusses and outlines US Copyright Law and Fair Use Doctrine.
MGT 381
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
This guide is intended for Cadets enrolled in MGT 381.
Government Information on Civil-Military Operations and Relations, Foreign and Domestic
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Military and civilian U.S. federal sources on the topic.
MGT421 Strategic Analysis
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Cadets enrolled in this course can use this guide to develop a strategic analysis of a corporate entity to determine changes in business model for future.
MGT472 International Managment
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
International Management
MGT 382 Human Resources Management
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Feb 8, 2015
Guide is for Cadets enrolled in MGT 382 Human Resources Management
Chemical Engineering
by Manja Yirka - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Chemistry
by Manja Yirka - Last Updated Jun 12, 2015
Chemical Science and research resources, as well as course information
Life Sciences
by Manja Yirka - Last Updated Jun 12, 2015
Civil Engineering
by Laura Mosher - Last Updated Jun 23, 2014
A research guide for cadets taking CE courses or majoring in Civil Engineering.
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science
by Dawn Crumpler - Last Updated May 15, 2013
This LibGuide provides information resources to cadets studying Electrical Engineering & Computer Science.
English & Philosophy
by Susan Lintelmann - Last Updated Jul 2, 2015
This guide provides resources for cadets studying English and Philosophy.
World War I on Film
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
A guide to feature films and documentaries about World War I in the USMA Library
West Point Feature Films
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Dec 18, 2014
A guide to feature films about West Point
Foreign Languages & Literature
by Elaine McConnell - Last Updated Jan 30, 2015
This is a guide to resources useful for the study of Foreign Languages and Literature
Geography & Environmental Engineering
by Alicia Mauldin - Last Updated Oct 10, 2014
A guide to the academic majors within the department identifying resources used in the study of human geography, environmental geography, GIS, environmental engineering, and environmental science
Government Information on Civil-Military Operations and Relations, Foreign and Domestic
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Military and civilian U.S. federal sources on the topic.
Guide to U.S. Federal Information Sources
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Links and tutorials for subscription databases, official government websites, and other sources of U.S. Government Information, both current and historical.
Library Research Guide for the Department of Law: Legal Research Basics
by Suzanne Christoff - Last Updated Aug 12, 2013
This guide will describe how to access legal monographs, legal cases, statutes, law review articles, and legal reference sources through sources available via the United States Military Academy Library.
World War I on Film
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Dec 10, 2014
A guide to feature films and documentaries about World War I in the USMA Library
World War II Research
by Geoffrey Harmon - Last Updated Jun 15, 2015
Law
Guide to U.S. Federal Information Sources
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Links and tutorials for subscription databases, official government websites, and other sources of U.S. Government Information, both current and historical.
Library Research Guide for the Department of Law: Legal Research Basics
by Suzanne Christoff - Last Updated Aug 12, 2013
This guide will describe how to access legal monographs, legal cases, statutes, law review articles, and legal reference sources through sources available via the United States Military Academy Library.
Sources of U.S. Law
by Suzanne Christoff - Last Updated Aug 12, 2013
Basic online sources to look for U.S. federal statutes, codes and cases.
Borrowing From Other Libraries (Interlibrary Loan)
by Lauren Hall, Laura Mosher - Last Updated Jul 30, 2015
This guide explains the various ways that USMA Library patrons may borrow items from other libraries.
Choosing a Topic
by Laura Mosher - Last Updated Jul 25, 2013
This guide gives hints and tips for choosing a topic for research papers and projects.
Citation Help
by Darrell Hankins, Manja Yirka - Last Updated Jun 30, 2015
This Library Guide includes helpful information regarding citations.
Copyright and Fair Use
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Mar 18, 2014
Discusses and outlines US Copyright Law and Fair Use Doctrine.
Ebooks from EBL for Connect NY
by David Stockton - Last Updated Aug 12, 2013
Factsheet on Ebooks from EBL for Connect NY
Evaluating Sources
by Laura Mosher - Last Updated Jul 28, 2015
Government Documents
by Michael Arden, Daniel Pritchard - Last Updated Sep 29, 2014
Locate Items in the Library
by Laura Mosher - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
Use this guide to help you find materials in the Library’s collection. Visit a staff member at the Reference or Circulation Desk if you have questions.
Maps and Atlases
by Daniel Pritchard - Last Updated Feb 4, 2015
This guide will demonstrate how to locate maps and atlases.
Newspapers
by Daniel Pritchard - Last Updated Nov 12, 2014
This guide will help you to find current and historical newspapers.
Primary Sources
by Laura Mosher - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
This Guide explains what primary sources are, why they are important, and how to find and use them.
Theses and Dissertations
by Laura Mosher - Last Updated Jan 30, 2015
This is a guide to finding and using Theses and Dissertations in your research.
Mathematical Sciences
by Karen Shea - Last Updated Aug 20, 2015
A guide to resources used in the study of mathematical sciences and related fields.
PL 300 Military Leadership
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Aug 3, 2015
Use this guide for study of PL 300 Military Leadership.
Government Information on Civil-Military Operations and Relations, Foreign and Domestic
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Military and civilian U.S. federal sources on the topic.
Physics and Nuclear Engineering
by Lauren Hall - Last Updated Feb 25, 2015
A research guide for cadets taking P&NE courses or majoring in Physics and Nuclear Engineering.
American Politics
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
A guide to USMA Library resources supporting American Politics research, appropriate for SS202 and upper level courses.
Comparative Politics
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
A guide to USMA Library resources supporting Comparative Politics research, appropriate for SS366 and upper level courses.
Economics
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
A guide to USMA Library resources supporting economics research, appropriate for SS201 and upper level courses.
International Relations
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
A guide to USMA Library resources supporting International Relations research, appropriate for SS307and upper level courses.
Social Sciences
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
A guide to the academic majors within the department identifying resources used in the study of the social sciences subject fields of economics and political science (American politics, international relations and comparative politics)
Guide to U.S. Federal Information Sources
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Links and tutorials for subscription databases, official government websites, and other sources of U.S. Government Information, both current and historical.
Government Information on Civil-Military Operations and Relations, Foreign and Domestic
by Michael Arden - Last Updated Aug 14, 2015
Military and civilian U.S. federal sources on the topic.
Systems Engineering
by Thomas Lynch - Last Updated Aug 21, 2015
This LibGuide provides information resources to cadets studying Systems Engineering.
MGT 382 Human Resources Management
by Darrell Hankins - Last Updated Feb 8, 2015
Guide is for Cadets enrolled in MGT 382 Human Resources Management

Primary Reference Tools

Research Guides is intended to provide quick and easily accessible information to the USMA research community.

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts