Provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
The Encyclopedia of Industrial Biotechnology: Bioprocess, Bioseparation, and Cell Technology is a key, up-to-date resource for the global biotechnology industry. It is based on the Encyclopedia of Bioprocess Technology (Flickinger and Drew, 1999) and the Encyclopedia of Cell Technology (Spier, 2000). The content was fully revised, updated, and expanded to present all vital aspects - theoretical and practical - of industrial biological processes, techniques, equipment, products, as well as ethical and regulatory issues.
The Global Terrorism Database (GTD) is an open-source database including information on terrorist events around the world from 1970 through 2016 (additional annual updates planned).The GTD includes systematic data on domestic as well as transnational and international terrorist incidents that have occurred during this time period and now includes more than 170,000 cases. For each GTD incident, information is available on the date and location of the incident, the weapons used and nature of the target, the number of casualties, and--when identifiable--the group or individual responsible
The SHAFR Guide Online: An Annotated Bibliography of U.S. Foreign Relations since 1600 is a near-comprehensive, 2.1 million-word online annotated bibliography of historical work covering the entire span of U.S. foreign relations. It aims to jump-start the research of both students from high school to graduate school as well as the most advanced scholars.
About 1,200 English-language testimony videos from survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and a limited selection of testimony videos from survivors and witnesses of the 1994 Rwandan Tutsi genocide and the 1937-38 Nanjing Massacre can be viewed in the VHA Online. (Sept. 29, 2014). Allows users to search through and view nearly 52,000 audiovisual testimonies of survivors and witnesses of the Holocaust and other genocides. These testimonies were conducted in 58 countries and in 34 languages.
Provides online access to government records from early modern Britain and Europe, including many National Archives of the UK documents from the State Papers: Domestic and State Papers: Foreign series and selected related documents from other repositories. Covers the years: 1509-1714 and 1714-1782