Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Streaming video of 18 years of broadcasts of 60 Minutes and Sunday Morning. TIP: works best in Chrome.
New
British History Online is a digital library of key printed primary and secondary sources for the history of Britain and Ireland, with a primary focus on the period between 1300 and 1800. PREMIUM CONTENT IS NOW AVAILABLE.
New
A scientific, peer-reviewed video journal devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help instructors and researchers, shortening the time and labor intensive nature of teaching new experiments and techniques. It will allow students the ability to repeat viewing to aid in their understanding of experiments and procedures. These areas are covered: these areas: Biology, Neuroscience, Immunology and Infection, Medicine, Behavior, Developmental Biology, Bioengineering, Engineering, Chemistry, and Environment, Cancer Research and Biochemistry.
New
Subscription includes access to the New York Times Digital edition for all faculty, staff, and students of U.S Military Academy. Coverage is from 1851 to date, with some exceptions. Access to archived articles within the date range 1923-1980 is limited. Does not include Crosswords and Times Insider.
HOW TO ACCESS:
FIRST Register for an Academic Pass here
First time registrants MUST use their @usma.edu email addresses to register for an Academic Pass.
Your Academic Pass is good for 364 days from the date you activate it; after it expires you can register as above for a new pass for 364 days.

Once registered go to www.nytimes.com and use your sign-in.
Mobile APPS: Your Academic Pass includes access to The New York Times via the NYTimes smartphone and tablet apps.; these are included as part of the Academic Pass and are available here.
New
New York Times in Education provides both educators and students the ability to make the most of NYTimes.com’s digital 24/7 content. faculty contributions, curated New York Times articles , custom news alerts, co-curricular activities, and weekly digests in several major subject area, including Biology, Business, Criminal Justice, Economics, and more.
How do you access NYTimes.com/edu? visit
www.nytimesineducation.com and click link “Register ” at the upper right hand corner. From there, follow the instructions
to create an account using your school email address as your username. (Note: This is not the same logon credentials that are used to access the New York Times Digital edition. Use your @usma.edu email addresses to register. )
New
Provides access to British government secret intelligence and foreign policy files from 1873 to 1953, with the majority of files dating from the 1930s and 1940s. Spanning four key twentieth-century conflicts, with a spotlight on the Second World War, Secret Files from World Wars to Cold War provides access to British government secret intelligence and foreign policy files from 1873 to 1953.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...